Guidance Department

Euclid High School Counselors help students choose courses, develop a plan for their life after high school, provide social/emotional support, navigate barriers to learning, and communicate with parents about their child’s progress.

The Euclid High School Family Resource Manager and School Psychologists provide social, emotional, and/or behavioral support for students. They help students and families through a crisis – big or small. The Family Resource manager can assist families in developing strategies to help a struggling student get back on track. They also refer students and/or families to appropriate agencies or programs.

2017-2018 Guidance Department

Guidance Secretary
Mrs. Janis Mohat
Phone Number: (216) 797-7814
Email: jmohat@euclidschools.org 
 
8th Grade Counselor
Ms. Janet Scott
Phone Number: (216) 797-7813

Class of 2021 Counselor
Mrs. Beth Hyland
Phone Number: (216) 797-7823

Class of 2020 Counselor
Mr. Alan Fletcher
Phone Number: (216) 797-7815
Email: acfletcher@euclidschools.org 
Class of 2019 Counselor
Mrs. Nicole Young
Phone Number: (216) 797-7831
Email: nyoung@euclidschools.org
Class of 2018 Counselor
Ms. Kayla Hunt
Phone Number: (216) 797-7811
Email: khunt@euclidschools.org
 
Career Tech/
College Credit Plus Secretary
Sherita Simon
Phone Number: (216) 797-7830
 
Career Tech/
College Credit Plus Counselor
Mrs. Dionna Walling
Phone Number: (216) 797-7834
Email: dwalling@euclidschools.org
Financial Aid & Post-Secondary Counselor/
Guidance Department Chair
Mrs. Kathleen Gonakis
Phone Number: (216) 797-7816
Email: kgonakis@euclidschools.org 
 

Euclid High School Guidance Events

Dec
16

Breakfast with Santa

Sat Dec 16 2017
Dec
20

Winter Vacation

Wed Dec 20 2017
to Tue Jan 2 2018

Jan
3

Family Advocate Network

Wed Jan 3 2018
Jan
10

Always A Panther

Wed Jan 10 2018
Feb
7

Family Advocate Network

Wed Feb 7 2018
Feb
16
Feb
19
Mar
2

In-Service Day- No School

Fri Mar 2 2018
Mar
7

Family Advocate Network

Wed Mar 7 2018
Mar
22

Always A Panther

Thu Mar 22 2018
Mar
30

Good Friday-No School

Fri Mar 30 2018
Apr
2

Spring Vacation

Mon Apr 2 2018
to Sun Apr 8 2018

Apr
4

Family Advocate Network

Wed Apr 4 2018
May
2

Family Advocate Network

Wed May 2 2018

Social, Emotional and Behavior Support Staff

Family Resource Manager
Ms. Libby Russo
Phone: (216) 797-7827
Email: erusso@euclidschools.org

8th Grade Psychologist 
Mr. Robert Richardson
Phone: (216) 797-7892
 
9th & 10th Grade Psychologist  
Ms. Mary Ann Murray
Phone: (216) 797-7804
 
11th & 12th Grade Psychologist
Ms. Diahna Davis
Phone: (216) 797-6987
© 2017. Euclid City Schools. All Rights Reserved.
711 East 222nd Street, Euclid, OH 44123
Phone 2167977800 | Email Us
twitter
facebook
instagram