Guidance Department

Euclid High School Counselors help students choose courses, develop a plan for their life after high school, provide social/emotional support, navigate barriers to learning, and communicate with parents about their child’s progress.

The Euclid High School Family Resource Manager and School Psychologists provide social, emotional, and/or behavioral support for students. They help students and families through a crisis – big or small. The Family Resource manager can assist families in developing strategies to help a struggling student get back on track. They also refer students and/or families to appropriate agencies or programs.

Guidance Department

Guidance Secretary
Mrs. Janis Mohat
Phone Number: (216) 797-7814
Email: jmohat@euclidschools.org 
 
8th Grade Counselor
Ms. Janet Scott
Phone Number: (216) 797-7813

 
Class of 2022 Counselor
Ms. Kayla Hunt
Phone Number: (216) 797-7811
Email: khunt@euclidschools.org

Class of 2021 Counselor
Mrs. Sara Mattinson
Phone Number: (216) 797-7831
Class of 2020 Counselor
Mr. Alan Fletcher
Phone Number: (216) 797-7815
Email: acfletcher@euclidschools.org 
Class of 2019 Counselor
Mrs. Dionna Walling
Phone Number: (216) 797-7834
Email: dwalling@euclidschools.org
 
Career Tech/
College Credit Plus Secretary
Sherita Simon
Phone Number: (216) 797-7830
 
Financial Aid & Post-Secondary Counselor/
Guidance Department Chair
Mrs. Kathleen Gonakis
Phone Number: (216) 797-7816
Email: kgonakis@euclidschools.org 
 

Social, Emotional and Behavior Support Staff

Family Resource Manager
Ms. Libby Russo
Phone: (216) 797-7827
Email: erusso@euclidschools.org

8th Grade Psychologist 
Mr. Robert Richardson
Phone: (216) 797-7892
 
9th & 10th Grade Psychologist  
Ms. Mary Ann Murray
Phone: (216) 797-7804
 
11th & 12th Grade Psychologist
Ms. Diahna Davis
Phone: (216) 797-6987
© 2018. Euclid City Schools. All Rights Reserved.
711 East 222nd Street, Euclid, OH 44123
Phone 2167977800 | Email Us
twitter
facebook
instagram
View text-based website