Sports Hall of Fame

The Euclid High Schools Sports Hall of Fame Committee was created in May, 1987, and established by the Euclid Board of Education in June 1987 (Resolution No. 87-6-298).

Categories and Qualifications for Nominees

A. Athlete:
An athlete’s class must have graduated at least 10 years prior to selection.

B. Coach/Athletic Administrator:
1. A coach or athletic administrator must have served on the staff of the
Euclid Public Schools.
2. He/she must have retired from his/her position or left the school.

C. Honorary:
An honorary nominee must have made a significant impact on the Euclid High
School sports program and would not otherwise qualify as an athlete, coach or
athletic administrator.

D. Criteria:
1. Varsity level of competition (including Girls Athletic Club or Association).
2. Leadership.
3. Impact on athletic program.
4. All-Scholastic, All-Star Team, All-Ohio or State Champion.
5. School, State or National record holder.
6. Postgraduate image and/or sports achievements.

E. Lifetime Achievement in Athletics:
1. Nominee must be from a class which has graduated at least 10 years prior to
2. Must have made a significant impact in the field of athletics as a postgraduate.
3. May not otherwise qualify in another category.
Nomination forms may be obtained by contacting:

Euclid Public Schools Alumni Association
711 East 222 Street
Euclid, OH 44123

2018 Sports Hall of Fame Inductees

Terence Bush | Class of 1990
Paris Campbell | Class of 2008
Kathryn E. Carter | Class of 2005
Howard Drake, Jr. | Class of 2008
Albert Simpson, Jr. | Class of 1998
Justin Antonini | Honorary 

2017 Sports Hall of Fame Inductees

Jessica Beard | Class of 2007
Richard Delsanter | Class of 1988
BJ Harrison |Class of 1995
Jerome Jackson | Class of 2003
Cherice May | Class of 2006
Marge McCance | Class of 1985
Chris Papouras | Class of 1986
Dennis Windham | Honorary

2016 Sports Hall of Fame Inductees

Henry Altenweg | Class of 1962
Art Gold | Class of 1972
Tim D'Anna| Class of 1982
Jennifer "Heiser" Smith | Class of 1992
Mitika Duncan | Class of 2006
Thaddeus Gibson | Class of 2006
Tim Krofcheck | Class of 2006
Leslie D'Anna |Honorary 
June Daugherty |Honorary 
© 2018. Euclid City Schools. All Rights Reserved.
651 East 222nd Street, Euclid, OH 44123
Phone 216-261-2900 | Fax 216-261-3120 | Email Us
View text-based website